Private and subsidized daycare in La Prairie.Infants from 6 months and until 5 years.
Social Skills

 

Relationships are important for all individuals wether young or old. Kreative Kidz teaches your child all the tools necessary for building up their social skills. This ensures that your child will interact well with their peers and with adults, both in school and out. Children that have strong social skills tend to solve problems easier, are able to cope in tough times, be empathetic towards others, control their emotions and resolve conflicts with a positive outcome.

Unfortunately children with lower social skills tend to be rejected by their peers and often appear to be lonely. Children that are labeled as bullies tend to have lower social skills. 

 

Morals, Ethics & Manners

Despite a wide variety of nationalities with their own customs, a global sense of morals, ethics and manners are important for every child to learn. Teaching children that lying is not acceptable and helping them overcome their issues to avoid lying is a small example. Chivalry is not dead at Kreative Kidz, boys are taught to treat girls with the utmost respect and to look out for them. Boys learn to treat girls like ladies. Holding the door open when they can, or when they are sitting and a girl has no where to sit, the boy will offer up his place. We also teach the children manners at the dinner table (parents love when their children are behaving so well in a restaurant). Children learn from a very early age respect of their elders and peers. We help the children learn how to make the right decision even if it is not in their favour.

 

Community

Community is important for everyone. Exposing the children to what makes a community and how it is important instills social responsibilities at an early age. As in many cultures where a community raises a child, we follow the same philosophy. All our educators and staff are responsible for your child no matter what classroom they are in. Your child will be comfortable, happy and respectful with each member of our staff. 

Kreative Kidz participates with many local charities from the SPCA, food banks and bringing awareness to various needs and organizations. Each year the children work together on two big projects that benefit children in need and abandoned animals.

We are constantly looking for ways to help our community. If you know of any organizations that could benefit from us working with them please do not hesitate to contact us.

Previous years the children have designed beautiful paintings that have been donated to children's hospitals as well as senior's residences.

 

Language

Kreative Kidz is truly a full bilingual Academy. All of our staff are bilingual, and many of them speak more than 3 languages. All our staff make an effort to talk to each child in the opposite of their mother tongue. It's a great technique that emerges them into a new language. As with all our academics children learn their numbers, letters, words and geography in both French and English. We also offer language tutoring for children that start later on with us and want to be able to get a fast track on a language.
45% of the daycares in the area don't have the sufficient English to answer questions on the phone. 

The Quebec government dictates where you can send your child for schooling. If you are from another country the Quebec government dictates that you must send your child to French school. If you are in this situation then you should consider educating your child with strong English skills while in the daycare years.

Garderie Privée et subventionnée à La Prairie. Poupons à partir de 6 mois et jusqu'à 5 ans.
Compétences sociales

 

Les relations sont importantes pour toutes les personnes. Kreative Kidz enseigne à votre enfant tous les moyens nécessaires pour développer ses habiletés sociales. Grace à ce programme votre enfant interagira bien avec ses camarades et avec les adultes, à l'école et à l'extérieur. Les enfants qui ont de solides aptitudes sociales ont tendance à résoudre les problèmes plus facilement Ils sont également capables de faire face aux moments difficiles, d'être empathiques envers les autres, de contrôler leurs émotions et de résoudre les conflits avec une issue positive.

Malheureusement, les enfants ayant des compétences sociales moindres ont tendance à être rejetés par leurs camarades et semblent souvent se sentir seuls. Les enfants qui sont étiquetés comme des ‘’intimidateurs’’ ont tendance à avoir des aptitudes sociales inférieures.

 

Morales, éthique et manières

Malgré une grande variété de nationalités avec leurs propres coutumes, il est essentiel d’enseigner à chaque enfant  un sens global de la morale, de l'éthique et des manières. Apprendre aux enfants que le mensonge n'est pas acceptable et les aider à surmonter leurs problèmes pour éviter de mentir est un exemple. La courtoisie est toujours de rigueur à Kreative Kidz, les garçons apprennent à traiter les filles avec le plus grand respect et à les surveiller. Ils peuvent par exemple tenir la porte ouverte ou laisser leur place assise à une fille. Nous expliquons également aux enfants  les manières de se tenir à table (les parents apprécient quand leurs enfants se comportent bien dans un restaurant). Les enfants apprennent dès le plus jeune âge le respect envers leurs ainés et leurs camarades. Nous aidons les enfants à prendre la bonne décision, même si elle n'est pas en leur faveur.

Communauté

La communauté est importante pour tout le monde. Exposer les enfants à ce qui compose une communauté et leur expliquer son importance  permet de leur inculquer des responsabilités sociales dès le plus jeune âge. Comme dans de nombreuses cultures où la communauté est à l’origine de l’éducation des enfants, nous suivons la même philosophie. L’ensemble de notre personnel et de nos éducateurs sont responsables de votre enfant, peu importe la classe dans laquelle ils sont. Votre enfant se sentira à l’aise, heureux et respecté avec chaque membre de notre personnel.

 

Kreative Kidz participe à de nombreuses activités caritatives avec la SPCA et les banques alimentaires afin de sensibiliser les enfants. Chaque année, les enfants travaillent ensemble sur deux grands projets qui profitent aux enfants dans le besoin et aux animaux abandonnés.

Nous cherchons constamment des façons d'aider notre communauté. Si vous connaissez des organisations qui pourraient bénéficier de notre collaboration, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Les années précédentes, les enfants ont conçu de beaux tableaux qui ont été donnés à des hôpitaux pour enfants ainsi qu’à des résidences pour personnes âgées.

 

Langues

Kreative Kidz est une véritable académie bilingue. Tous nos employés sont bilingues et beaucoup d'entre eux parlent plus de 3 langues. Tout notre personnel s’efforce de parler à chaque enfant dans une langue différente de sa langue maternelle. C'est une technique qui permet d’émerger les enfants dans une nouvelle langue. Comme pour tous nos programmes académiques, les enfants apprennent les nombres, les lettres, les mots et la géographie en français et en anglais.

Pour les enfants qui nous ont rejoint plus tard, nous proposons aux parents des cours d’initiations dans une autre langue afin qu’ils améliorent leur niveau.  

45% des garderies de la région n'ont pas un niveau d’anglais suffisant pour répondre aux questions par téléphone.

Si vous venez d’un autre pays, le gouvernement québécois vous obligera à inscrire votre enfant dans une école française. Si vous êtes dans cette situation, alors vous devriez envisager d'éduquer votre enfant avec dans une garderie bilingue afin qu’il ait de bonnes compétences en anglais.